Friend Fridays: Natalie’s shoes

I hardly ever look at shoes when I’m out thrifting. After so many years working in retail, my poor feet are so large and wide I have difficulty finding footwear at the mall, much less at my local thrift. Or so I tell myself, at least. Our friend Natalie’s recent finds have inspired me to check out the secondhand shoe selection, though. Nat found these three pair in one week and they’re all unworn.

shoes01

Vintage satin peep-toe Daniel Greens thrifted in south Wichita.

shoes03

T-strap mary janes by Naked Feet, handmade in Spain.

shoes04

These Hanna Andersson clogs were a particularly serendipitous find, as Natalie had wanted a pair but hadn’t wanted to spend the money on shoes she wouldn’t wear much.Voila, a like-new pair at a garage sale near her home in northeast Wichita.

Congratulations on your thrifting finds, Natalie, and thanks for sharing them with us. We’ll feature another friend’s finds next Friday.

Happy thrifting!

Leave a comment

Filed under Emily, Friend Fridays

Leave a Reply

